“Getting lost in time by the River Thames”
Maitre de Maison
- Kevin Brooke
Originally built as a Summerhouse and tea room for the Countess of Orkney in 1813, the picturesque Spring Cottage is one of the most beautiful cottages on the River Thames. It was here that Queen Victoria and the Duchess of Sutherland would take afternoon tea whilst watching the world float by. It offers immaculately presented accommodation with charming details: a large lounge with open fireplace, the ‘Snug’, a small office area overlooking the River Thames, and a private garden and boat mooring.